MVR-16BB North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles
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APPLICANT

FEE

Application for Drive-Away Registration and Plates

*xx++ ATTENTION: Incomplete or unsigned applications will be returned. = » » »

You must choose one: [J Business (3 Individual
Owner 11D #

Full Legal Name of Owner 1 (First, Middle, Last, Suffix) or Company Name

Owner2ID #

Full Legal Name of Owner 2 (First, Middle, Last, Suffix) or Company Name

Residence Address (Individual) Business Address (Firm)

City and State Zip Code Tax County

Mail Address (if different from above)

I have financial responsibility as required by law.

Insurance company authorized in N.C. Policy Number # of plates covered

Owner’s Signature Date of Certification

Fee (each) $18.00

Number of Plates

* Note: An additional $5.00 per plate Regional Transit Authority

(RTA) Tax will be charged for residents of Wake County and $15.00

for Orange and Durham county. An additional $1.00 per plate Piedmont
Authority for Regional Transportation (PART) Tax will be charged for
residents of Randolph County.

(Home) Area Code — Telephone Number

(Office) Area Code — Telephone Number

CONTACT

Qualifications
G.S. 20-87.8 - Driveaway Companies. — Any person engaged in the business of driving new motor vehicles from the place of

manufacture to the place of sale in this State for compensation shall pay a fee of one-half of the amount that would otherwise be
payable under this section for each set of plates.

FOR CORRECTION OF NAME AND ADDRESS ONLY

Firm Name

ADDRESS

City State Zip Code County

CHANGE OF NAME AND ADDRESS: The preprinted name and address is identical to your license. Any change requires a full
explanation. If name is to be corrected, a new certification of financial responsibility (Form FR-2) must be furnished.

FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY: No drive-away plates shall be issued unless there is in effect, for the benefit of the drive-away
company, insurance which would cover any new vehicle being driven by such company.

Return application and fee to: North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles
3148 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-3148

| certify that this application and the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and further acknowledge that making false application or providing false information on this
application is a Class | Felony pursuant to G.S. 20-71 and G.S. 20-177.

Date of Certification Applicant’s Signature Applicant’'s Hand Printed or Typed Name




